Open vision bar
Learning to multiply in 3rd grade! A good attitude makes all the difference :) Mask up, HHES! Students in Mrs.Stinson's 3rd grade class approve of hybrid learning! Students from Mrs. Parker's 1st grade class go on a leaf hunt to learn about how the seasons change Helmwood Teachers pack candy bags for Treats in the Park Mrs. Howell visits Ms.Hood's class to read a fall story Helmwood Teachers Ms. Yates, Ms.Parker, Ms. Adams, and Ms. Swiney join in with the community to offer a unique trick or treating experience for Etown families Thank You BoomBozz for blessing our staff with a delicious lunch! 1st grade teacher Ms.Davenport meeting with students on the first day of Panther Online Learning 1st grade teacher Ms. Hood meeting with students on the first day of Panther Online Learning 4th grade teachers on the first day of Panther Online Learning 2nd grade teachers and staff jump into Panther Online Learning on the first day of school! Farewell Parade Staff delivering signs to 5th graders Panther Pride HMH Covid-19 Unit with meals donated by Helmwood Staff Helmwood Heights parade for students Flowers blooming in the Helmwood garden NTI benefit - school in your PJs! NTI studying from home Teachers & IA's working during NTI packet pick-up day Helmwood Overdrive and HH Robo Vex Robotics teams recently qualified for state competition. Vex Robotics Team's 3rd place finish! Shane Wilson & Altec donated $300 for Vex Robotics Guys with Ties 2019-20 Staff Pic

About Us



SBDM Members
Teachers - Liz Looten, Allie Yatee, Jessica Whitlock 
Secretary - Lisa Thomas
Parents - 
Alisha Campbell, Adam House
Chair - Aaron Howell 

Meeting times will be the 2nd Tuesday of every month at 3:15 p.m.  If you wish to be included on the agenda, you must notify the Principal or Secretary with a brief explanation for addressing the council.  Minutes will be sent to staff on draft form and posted in the front display case once approved by the council.


Kagan Lead Teacher - Jessica Whitlock

KAS Reading Standards Leader - Shannon Duff

KAS Math Standards Leader - Tiffany Davis

KAS Social Studies Standards Leader - Jessica Whitlock

KAS Science Standards Leader - Liz Looten

ESS Coordinator - Bridgett Stinson

BETA Club - Shannon Duff & Jessica Whitlock

Academic Team - Kimberly Strange

Afternoon Duty -  Allie Yates

2020-2021 CSIP

2021-2022 Student Handbook 



News & Announcements

EHS Athletic Hall of Fame

Congratulations to this year's inductee class: Doug Barnes, Jeff Harris, David Knowles, Coach Tim Mudd, Nathan Sexton, Donnie Thomas, and Shevan Threats.

The banquet will be on Saturday, September 25th at Country Inn and Suites, located at 107 Buffalo Creek Drive, Elizabethtown, Kentucky. The reception social hour will start at 6:00 and dinner will be served at 7:00, followed by the new inductee’s ceremony. Banquet tickets are available at $20.00 per ticket. Please contact the Hall of Fame ( to reserve your ticket.

View All News